Advisory Board

The Community Advisory Board of the Water Resources Institute plays an important role in providing advice to the Director, business contacts in various industries and regions, and overall direction of the WRI’s programs. The Advisory Board is a group of water managers, business managers, public officials, educators, and others with an interest in the success of the WRI, and meets at least three times a year as a group.

Members of the Advisory Board include:

  • Chair: Hank Stoy, Board Member, Cucamonga Valley Water District
  • Alan Dyer, Board Member, West Valley Water District
  • Allison Mackenzie, E.S. Babcock and Son Laboratories
  • Daniel Cozad, Integrated Planning and Management, Inc.
  • Darlene Stoner, retired professor, Cal State San Bernardino
  • Deborah Whitney, U.S. Bureau of Reclamation
  • Drew Feldmann, Audubon Society
  • Eric Garner, Best, Best & Krieger
  • Jane Block, Riverside Land Conservancy
  • Jeff Davis, General Manager, San Gorgonio Pass Water Agency
  • John Anderson, Board Member, retired, Inland Empire Utilities Agency
  • Johnnie Ann Ralph, Librarian Emeritus, Cal State San Bernardino
  • Larry Lawrence, The Perrier Group
  • Louis Fletcher, General Manager (retired), San Bernardino Valley Municipal Water District
  • Mark Adelson, Santa Ana Regional Water Quality Control Board
  • Mark Kinsey, General Manager, Monte Vista Water District
  • Andrea Carruthers, Inland Empire Utilities Agency
  • Matthew Garcia, Southern California Edison
  • Orville Spears, Owner, Inland Water Works Supply Company
  • Patti Arlt, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California
  • Ralph Wagner, Consulting Engineer, Big Bear Lake
  • Robert Martin, General Manager (retired), East Valley Water District
  • Robert Krieger, Krieger and Stewart